Call Us Today! (312) 618-5907

Proudly serving Chicago, IL and the surrounding area since 2011

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.93

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 08/05/2019 | Author: Fred S.

Comments: Amazing! The two man crew showed up on time at 9am and completed the job in one day! Tape, prep, 2 coats, approve and done! Friendly, neat and clean! Highly recommend them.

Review Date: 06/19/2019 | Author: Joseph D.

Comments: Mario was professional, timely, and competitively priced. A+ experience!!!

Review Date: 05/27/2019 | Author: Shaun P.

Comments: 5 stars is not enough to rate this company. I recommend Mario and his company, Fine Painting Inc to anybody. Definitely the best contractor I have ever hired.

Review Date: 05/12/2019 | Author: Jannies B.

Comments: Mario and his team was detailed in their approach to painting our entire home. They kept in close contact throughout the process and they made sure were aware of all the details affecting decisions we were making with the painting changes and if there were limitations. They made sure that all my requests were addressed. Their customer service is super!!! The best part was the price was right!! I'll hire them again for other projects, no question!!

Review Date: 05/10/2019 | Author: Sally F.

Comments: Mario was a great help in helping me choose paint colors. His painters did a great job, including staining my deck. Great clean up too. Have recommended him to friends. I will continue to do so!

Review Date: 12/27/2018 | Author: Courtney M.

Comments: After purchasing a new condo that needed patching and painting I found Fine Painting via Angie’s List. Mario was friendly and responded to communications immediately. He came out for an estimate and to lay out the plan. His team painted 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms (1 bedroom was a dark blue color which is a difficult color if not painted properly). The project was projected to take 2.5-3 days. The team finished in 2 days which was great. They arrived before 8am each day, were friendly, helpful and accommodating as I had other work happening simultaneously. I plan on having them back out in the spring to paint other areas of the unit. They did a fantastic job and left the unit spotless! Thrilled I found them!

Review Date: 12/22/2018 | Author: Mark K.

Review Date: 11/24/2018 | Author: Toni S.

Comments: The best decision we could have made! Mario was great and easy to work with when scheduling and answering our many questions. They took such great care when working on our home. The team completely covered our newly refinished floors with paper and used plastic to cover all of our cabinets. Everything was taped off, and outlet covers removed. A lot of painters would have just painted around things like this. The work exceeded our expectations. Typically my husband and I prefer to do these things ourselves, but we did not have the time in this case. The team at Fine Painting did as well as we would have done! I plan to recommend the team of Fine Painting to everyone I know.

Review Date: 09/28/2018 | Author: Lisa A.

Comments: We had an outstanding experience from start to finish. Mario was extremely responsive to my inquiries. Fernando, Jose, and Luis were top notch painters. The painting was beautiful, their care for our home was exceptional, and the timetable provided was adhered to exactly. I cannot say enough good things about this company and would definitely hire them again.

Review Date: 09/24/2018 | Author: Aaron J.

Comments: They did a great job and were very easy to work with.

Review Date: 06/16/2018 | Author: Timothy E.

Comments: Fernando is incredible! Best painter I've ever seen. His lines are perfect! Meticulous work. Nice guy too. He went above and beyond to fix a bad paint job. Better than 5 stars.

Review Date: 04/21/2018 | Author: Alan V.

Comments: Very professional and fit in on an abbreviated schedule

Review Date: 01/31/2018 | Author: Ari G.

Comments: Very professional and good work.

Review Date: 12/29/2017 | Author: Brian P.

Review Date: 12/13/2017 | Author: Edwin B.

Comments: Good Job guys! Very professional! I would recommend this Company.

Review Date: 12/12/2017 | Author: Jeanne C.

Review Date: 11/05/2017 | Author: Hallie B.

Comments: Mario called me immediately from Home Advisors, and in all of my communication with him, he has been EXTREMELY responsive and helpful. He showed up exactly on time for our consultation and gave me ideas about what to do (painting-wise). We had agreed that the work would start on Monday (tomorrow), and he wanted to know if we could change it to Wednesday, but I wanted to get the project done, so he was able to make it happen the FRIDAY (2 days ago!) before the original Monday! So one of his guys (Rony -- pronounced Ronny) came out, was very nice, and thorough, and did an excellent job. I am SO pleased with the results. Mario seems to go above and beyond to help his customer. Thank you, Mario! My place looks great. I can't believe it's done!

Review Date: 10/19/2017 | Author: Ana A.

Comments: We searched around for painters for our new home for a while and initially decided to go with Mario and Fine Painting as they gave us the fairest estimate and were the most flexible with our requests. We are so glad we went with them, they did a very good and clean job. Mario is a wonderful person to work with, he listens to you and wants you to be happy. He was honest with us and told us there was no need to paint some surfaces yet as they were in fine condition (while some others would push you to give them more work). A week after they have finished a job we had a plumbing problem that destroyed our wall which required a drywall repair. I again got the fairest price from Mario, he sent a person 2 days after, and in one day he did a perfect job. We plan to hire Mario for window painting when the time comes and are highly recommending their business to everyone.

Review Date: 10/07/2017 | Author: Liz M.

Comments: The did what they said they would. The painters were very conscientious and clean.

Review Date: 08/27/2017 | Author: Diego C.

Comments: Mario and team are professional and did a thorough job. The quality of work was good, and Mario followed up after to make sure everything was done right. Getting a reasonable price from Mario requires solid negotiation skills, which I apparently lack.

Review Date: 08/20/2017 | Author: Andrew L.

Comments: Mario is very professional and provided a fair estimate. I'm very happy with the work and would hire them again.

Review Date: 08/05/2017 | Author: Richard L.

Comments: I inquired about the paint job on Sunday. Mario responded on Sunday afternoon. Mario came to my unit and quoted me a price on Monday. Mario finished the job on Tuesday. I paid Mario on Wednesday. Job well done on short notice.

Review Date: 08/02/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Mario and his crew came in on short notice. They were able to complete the job in a very timely manner.

Review Date: 04/20/2017 | Author: Lothar G.

Comments: Fine Painting exceeded expectations. I look forward to future projects. Mario and his team are true professionals.

Review Date: 02/09/2017 | Author: Patricia T.

Comments: Mario did an excellent job--would highly recommend.

Review Date: 02/02/2017 | Author: Rick D.

Comments: The customer service and work was very professional. I would encourage those wanting high quality at a reasonable cost to use Fine Painting.

Review Date: 02/01/2017 | Author: Bryan V.

Comments: Highly recommend this group. Was having not just painting but some basic wood working done in my place. The work was well done, in a timely manner, and extremely clean. Mario is always available to be reached with any questions, offered sound advice, and listened to what I wanted done. I left them a key for the entire project as they are very trustworthy. Highly recommend.

Review Date: 01/17/2017 | Author: Mike Y.

Comments: Mario is very clean, he has good communication skills and listens to what you want. He's been on time for every meeting and has been a pleasure to work with. We used his company for some rental apartments and plan to use him in our own house.

Review Date: 12/06/2016 | Author: Jack O.

Comments: This company was great and Mario was awesome! Quick response time with flexible hours and reasonable rates including excellent craftsmanship helped me get my condo ready for new tenants quite easily with no headaches. I would definitely recommend this company and they are now without question my 'go to' painters for any future work. Job well done!